log in
All Articles | Back

Member Articles

Accession of the Slovak Republic to Double Tax Treaty In Case of Adjustment of Profit of Associated Companies 

Published: October, 2006

Submission: December, 2006


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Slovak Republic announced the adoption of the Treaty on Accession of the Czech Republic, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Cyprus, Republic of Latvia, Republic of Lithuania, Republic of Hungary, Republic of Malta, Republic of Poland, Republic of Slovenia and Slovak Republic to the Double Tax Treaty in case of adjustment of profit of associated companies, dated 23 July 1990 as amended by the Treaty of 21 December 1995 and the Protocol of 25 May 1999 was adopted in Brussels on 8 December 2004.

On behalf of the Slovak Republic, the Treaty was signed on 8 December 2004. The National Council of the Slovak Republic affirmed the Treaty on 27 September 2005 and has decided that it is the international treaty, which shall prevail over the laws of the Slovak republic. The President of the Slovak Republic ratified the Treaty on 12 October 2005. The Ratification Deed was deposited with the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, the depositary of the Treaty, on 18 November 2005.






WSG Member: Please login to add your comment.


WSG's members are independent firms and are not affiliated in the joint practice of professional services. Each member exercises its own individual judgments on all client matters.

HOME | SITE MAP | GLANCE | PRIVACY POLICY | DISCLAIMER |  © World Services Group, 2021