log in
All Press Releases | Back

Press Releases


April, 2020 - Auckland, New Zealand


MinterEllisonRuddWatts legal talent recognised by Best Lawyers®


Leading law firm MinterEllisonRuddWatts’ lawyers have again been recognised as top talents in the latest edition of Best Lawyers® with 32 of the firm’s partners listed as best in their fields in the 2021 guide for New Zealand.

Two of the firm’s partners have also taken top honours, being named Best Lawyers Lawyer of the Year 2021. Partners Sarah Sinclair and Tom Fail took out the Energy Law and Project Finance and Development Practice categories respectively for Auckland.

Congratulations to partners:

Rodney Craig – Corporate Law
Mark Crosbie – Construction Law
Tom Fail – Banking and Finance Law, Project Finance and Development Practice
Rachel Devine – Environmental Law
Paul Foley – Capital Markets Law, Energy Law, Oil and Gas Law
Steve Gallaugher – Banking and Finance Law, Project Finance and Development Practice
David Gilbert – Real Estate Law
Sean Gollin – Insolvency and Reorganisation Law
Andrew Horne – Litigation, Telecommunications Law
Lloyd Kavanagh – Corporate Law, Investment, Mutual Funds
Kate Lane – Banking and Finance Law, Structured Finance Law
Michael Langdon– Insolvency and Reorganisation Law
Aaron Lloyd – Sports Law
Tom Maasland – Information Technology Law, Privacy and Data Security Law, Telecommunications Law
John McCay – Entertainment Law, Information Technology Law, Media Law
Oliver Meech – Litigation
Neil Millar – Corporate Law
Andrew Monteith – Real Estate Law
Chris O’Brien – Banking and Finance Law, Project Finance and Development Practice
Dr Ross Patterson – Competition and Consumer Law
Stephen Price – Construction Law
Cathy Quinn – Capital Market Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Private Equity Law
Megan Richards – Labour and Employment Law
Peter Rowe – Corporate Law
Andrew Ryan – Tax Law
Sarah Salmond – Trade Law
Silvana Schenone – Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Private Equity Law
Gillian Service – Labour and Employment Law
Sarah Sinclair – Construction Law, Energy Law, Natural Resources Law
Janine Stewart – Construction Law
Mark Stuart – Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Chris Young – Intellectual Property Law
Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review and captures top lawyers in legal practice areas.

Evaluating top lawyers around the world for more than 30 years, Best Lawyers currently publishes guides in 78 countries.


WSG's members are independent firms and are not affiliated in the joint practice of professional services. Each member exercises its own individual judgments on all client matters.

HOME | SITE MAP | GLANCE | PRIVACY POLICY | DISCLAIMER |  © World Services Group, 2021