Funke Adekoya appointed member of ICCA-ASIL Task Force on Damages in International Arbitration

February, 2017 - Lagos, Nigeria

Funke Adekoya (SAN), Partner & Head of Dispute Resolution Practice Group at AELEX has been appointed member of the newly constituted ICCA-ASIL Task Force on Damages in International Arbitration. The Task Force brings together a carefully selected panel of leading legal and economic experts from 11 jurisdictions to promote consistency and rigour in the field’s approach to damages.

The Task Force includes Gabrielle Nater-Bass of Homburger, who will co-chair the Task Force, as well as Sarah Grimmer, Hilary Heilbron, Mark Kantor, M. Alexis Maniatis, Irmgard marboe, Chudozie Okongwu, Kathleen Paisley, Patrick Pearsall, Adriana San Román Rivera, Guido Santiago Tawil, Thierry J. Senechal, Jennifer Vanderhart, Swee Yen Koh and Karim A. Youssef.