log in
All Press Releases | Back

Press Releases


August, 2017 - Portland, Maine



63 Verrill Dana Attorneys Honored as Best Lawyers, 12 as Lawyers of the Year


(August 15, 2017) – More than 60 Verrill Dana attorneys were once again recognized as “Best Lawyers” by Best Lawyers® 2018. In addition, 12 attorneys from the firm were named “Lawyer of the Year,”:

Augusta, Maine Office

- Michael V. Saxl (Government Relations Practice)

Boston, Mass. Office

- Andrew P. Rusczek (Health Care Law)
- Elizabeth Murdock Myers (Corporate Law)
- Gary A. Rosenberg (Health Care Law)
- Gene Dahmen (Family Law)
- Jeffrey L. Heidt (Health Care Law)
- Mark A. Borreliz (Health Care Law)
- Michael L. Fay (Trusts and Estates)
- Paul W. Shaw (Health Care Law)
- Regina M. Hurley (Family Law)
- Tannaz N. Saponaro (Family Law)
- Thomas O. Bean (Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Bankruptcy)

Portland, Maine Office

- A. Robert Ruesch (Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Litigation – Construction)
*Lawyer of the Year: Construction Law
- Anthony M. Calcagni (Real Estate Law)
- Charles P. Bacall (Copyright Law, Corporate Law, Trademark Law)
*Lawyer of the Year: Trademark Law
- Christopher J. W. Coggeshall (Real Estate Law)
*Lawyer of the Year: Real Estate Law
- Christopher R. Smith (Business Organizations [including LLCs and Partnerships], Closely Held Companies and Family Business Law, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law)
- David E. Warren (Business Organizations [including LLCs and Partnerships], Corporate Governance Law, Corporate Law)
*Lawyer of the Year: Business Organizations(including LLCs and Partnerships)
- David L. Galgay, Jr. (Real Estate Law)
- David S. Abramson (Family Law, Sports Law)
- Douglas P. Currier (Employment Law – Management, Immigration Law, Labor Law – Management, Litigation – Labor and Employment)
- Elizabeth Connellan Smith (Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers)
- Eric D. Altholz (Business Organizations [including LLCs and Partnerships], Employee Benefits, Health Care Law)
- Gordon R. Smith (Environmental Law)
- Gregg H. Ginn (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
- Gregory S. Fryer (Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Securities / Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation)
*Lawyer of the Year: Securities/Capital Markets Law
- Harold J. Friedman (Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, Product liability Litigation- Defendants)
- Jacqueline W. Rider (Litigation – Trusts and Estates, Trusts and Estates)
*Lawyer of the Year: Litigation-Trusts and Estates
- James C. Palmer (Real Estate Law)
- James G. Goggin (Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent)
- James I. Cohen (Administrative / Regulatory Law, Government Relations Practice)
- John P. Giffune (Construction Law, Litigation – Construction)
- Jonathan M. Dunitz (Litigation – Insurance)
- Juliet T. Browne (Energy Law, Environmental Law, Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation – Environmental, Natural Resources Law)
- Karen F. Wolf (Commercial Litigation, Family Law, Family Law Mediation, Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants, Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants)
- Karen K. Hartford (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)
- Keith C. Jones (Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Securities / Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation)
- Kenneth F. Ginder (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)
- Kimberly S. Couch (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)
- Kurt E. Klebe (Litigation – Trusts and Estates, Non-Profit / Charities Law, Trusts and Estates)
- Lisa S. Boehm (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)
*Lawyer of the Year: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
- Mark K. Googins (Banking and Finance Law, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law)
*Lawyer of the Year: Corporate Law
- Martha C. Gaythwaite (Commercial Litigation, Litigation- Health Care, Litigation- Insurance, Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions- Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation- Defendants, Product Liability Litigation- Defendants)
*Lawyer of the Year: Product Liability Litigation- Defendants
- Mary McQuillen (Trusts and Estates)
- Michael J. Donlan (Litigation – Real Estate)
- Nathaniel R. Hull (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
- Nora R. Healy (Administrative / Regulatory Law)
- Peter B. Webster (Corporate Law)
- Raymond A. Pelletier (Real Estate Law)
- Richard G. Moon (Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Litigation – Labor and Employment)
- Robert C. Brooks (Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Litigation- Labor and Management, Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers)
- Roger A. Clement, Jr. (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Litigation - Bankruptcy)
*Lawyer of the Year: Litigation- Bankruptcy
- Scott D. Anderson (Administrative / Regulatory Law, Environmental Law, Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation – Environmental, Litigation- Land Use and Zoning Law)
*Lawyer of the Year: Litigation- Environmental
- Susan E. Bryant (Securities Regulation)
- Suzanne E. Meeker (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)
- Timothy R. Shannon (Litigation- Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent)
*Lawyer of the Year: Litigation – Patent
- William C. Knowles (Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Trusts and Estates, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants)
- William H. Stiles (Health Care Law, Litigation- Health Care)
- William S. Harwood (Administrative / Regulatory Law, Energy Law, Energy Regulatory Law)

Westport, Conn. Office

- Andrew Nevas (Commercial Litigation)
- Barbara A. Young (Business Organizations [including LLCs and Partnerships])
- Frank J. Silvestri, Jr. (Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Securities)
- Patricia D. Weitzman (Litigation – Health Care)

About The Best Lawyers in America©: Best Lawyers is the oldest and most highly-respected peer review guide to the legal profession worldwide. With our robust search engine, you can search our lists of peer-recommended lawyers by individual, firm, practice area, and location. To learn more, visit https://www.bestlawyers.com/


WSG's members are independent firms and are not affiliated in the joint practice of professional services. Each member exercises its own individual judgments on all client matters.

HOME | SITE MAP | GLANCE | PRIVACY POLICY | DISCLAIMER |  © World Services Group, 2020